Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

London Mayoral candidate shortlist and revised timetable published

July 12, 2011 12:40 PM

London Region Liberal Democrats have announced the shortlist of four for the selection of the party's Mayoral candidate for 2012:

  • Brian Haley
  • Lembit Opik
  • Brian Paddick
  • Mike Tuffrey

There will now be a ballot of all eligible London members.

The revised timetable for the rest of the selection is as follows:

July 12: Publication of shortlist
July 18: Postal ballot mailed out to members in London
July 27: London all-member hustings meeting
August 31: Deadline for returning ballot papers
September 2: Count and declaration of result

(note changes in bold)

The London all-member hustings meeting will be held at 7pm on July 27 at Hamilton House, Mabeldon Place, London WC1H 9BD.